## Safety Committee Meeting Minutes July 21, 2022

Safety meeting was called to order at 9:15 A.M. by the Committee Chairman, Fred Richter.

**Members present:** Fred Richter, Committee Chairman; Peggy Guzik, Secretary to the Superintendent and HR Coordinator; Leanne Young, Food Service Director and Mark Jannone, Business Manager.

**Members not present:** Dr. Amy Martell, Superintendent of Schools; Jessica Watson, Jr. Sr. High School Counselor and Corrin Rockwell, Elementary Counselor.

**Minutes:** All members present voted to approve the minutes from the June 20, 2022 by roll call.

## **Unresolved Old Business:**

None.

## **New Business:**

- **New appointment:** By unanimous vote of the members present, Dr. Amy Martell was approved to replace Dr. Eric Briggs as a committee member.
- **Walkthrough inspection**: Official walkthrough conducted prior to this meeting using a new checklist as recommended by our insurance company. Copy of each building's completed checklist will be kept on file.
- **Employee injuries**: Reports were discussed in an effort to eliminate the root cause of the injury or devise corrective actions to prevent the injury. (F) = indicates that an investigation form was completed and is on file.

Employee Group	Elementary Campus	High School Campus
Administration	None	None
Athletic Staff	None	None
Cafeteria	None	None
Paraprofessional	None	None
Professional	None	None
Other Support Staff	1 Report Only	None

## Other concerns:

None.

Next meeting is scheduled for **August 18, 2022** at **9:15** AM via Zoom.

Respectfully Submitted,

Mark Jannone

Markform

Business Manager / Committee Secretary