MEMBERS

Board MemberRegionTerm ExpiresCommittees Rep
Mrs. Judy Sourbeer, President
476 English Hill Road
Roaring Branch, PA 17765
h-570-673-3113
jsourbeer@canton.k12.pa.us **
**email forwarded to Superintendent due to no internet.
McNett , McIntyre & Union Twps
(#3)
12/2025Athletic
Building Grounds & Security
Finance/Policy Review
Personnel
Mr. Bill Holland, Vice President
841 Troy Street
Canton, PA 17724
h-570-673-3230
wholland3838@gmail.com

Canton Boro
(#2)
12/2023Personnel
Athletic
Finance/Policy Review
PSBA
Mr. Ryan Allen, Treasurer
974 English Hill Road
Roaring Branch, PA 17765
h-570-673-8398
c-570-313-0441
ryan@carolwelchinsurance.com
McNett , McIntyre & Union Twps
(#3)
12/2025Finance/Policy Review Chairperson
Mr. Eric Anderson
366 North Center Street
Canton, PA 17724
h-570-673-3490
c-570-250-1284
ericaneta124@gmail.com
Canton Boro
(#2)
12/2023Personnel Chairperson
Building, Grounds & Security
Mr. Gary Black
49 Laughin Lane
Canton, PA 17724
h-570-673-4961
c-570-419-1301
garyb@lepleylaw.com
Canton & Leroy Twps
(#1)
12/2023Finance/Policy Review
Personnel
Mrs. Arica Jennings
1458 W Union St
Canton, PA 17724
c-570-506-5240
ajennings@canton.k12.pa.us
Canton & Leroy Twps
(#1)
12/2023Building, Grounds & Security ChairpersonBLaST IU17
Mr. J. Scott May
97 Little Street
Canton, PA 17724
h-570-673-4430
canton2@cantonfire.org
Canton Boro
(#2)
12/2025Athletic
Mr. Tom Resavage
262 H. Rockwell Rd
Granville Smt, PA 16926
h-570-364-5235
c-570-485-4158
tresavage@canton.k12.pa.us
Canton & Leroy Twps
(#1)
12/2025Building, Grounds & SecurityNTCC
Mr. Dennis Sourbeer
476 English Hill Road
Roaring Branch, PA 17765
h-570-673-3113
dsourbeer@canton.k12.pa.us**
**email forwarded to Superintendent due to no internet
McNett, McIntyre & Union Twps
(#3)
12/2023Athletic Chairperson

BOARD MEETING DATES

CASD Board of Education meeting dates for the 2022 calendar year to be held in the Canton Jr/Sr High School Library at 5:00 PM, were approved at the December 2, 2021 meeting as follows:

  • January 13
  • February 10
  • March 10
  • April 14
  • May 12
  • June 9
  • July – none
  • August 11
  • September 8
  • October 13
  • November 10
  • December 1
********************************************************************
Public participation at Board Meetings - Policy #903
BOARD MEETING AGENDAS

**All proposed policies (1st and 2nd readings) on the meeting agenda, will be listed in the PROPOSED POLICY section below.**

2022
2021
2020
      BOARD MEETING MINUTES

      **Board Meeting Minutes are not official until approved by the Board of Education.

      2022
      2021
      2020
          COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES
          2021
            2020
            2019